The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New Gear - This seasons offerings - Or last seasons bargains

+8
shudofhita4iron
super_realist
McLaren
mystiroakey
navyblueshorts
lorus59
hend085
Fader
12 posters

Go down

New Gear - This seasons offerings - Or last seasons bargains Empty New Gear - This seasons offerings - Or last seasons bargains

Post by Fader Thu 08 Mar 2012, 3:53 pm

Just thought i'd get some general opinion on what you guys/gals do with regards to making purchases and buying choices.

My reason for asking is i've today upgraded my irons and went for something I never even considered when I started looking at new irons.

At Christmas I treated myself to a new Ping G20 driver and 3 wood and decided the new year would be time to upgrade my irons. My clubs only a year old were Nike VR Cavities I bought these when I started playing last year as they were going for a good price and seemed ideal for starting, today I traded those in for a set of new irons.

In recent weeks I've tried the new Ping I20's these were lovely so kept then in mind. I've also tried the TM MC's and CB's, Callaway RAZR X, Titleist AP2's and the Wilson CI9's all of these felt ok but nothing special and not as nice as the Pings so looked likely until today I was going for a set of I20's.