The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Freddie Burns

+6
yappysnap
Rinsure
HERSH
Geordie
sirtidychris
Norfolkinchance
10 posters

Go down

Freddie Burns Empty Freddie Burns

Post by Norfolkinchance Thu 11 Oct 2012, 10:00 pm

Hi guys, I'm new to the whole 606v2 thing after being a big fan of the old 606 site.

Anyway, I was wondering what people think of Freddie Burns.
He's been in fantastic form recently and I believe he deserves a start at 10 this autumn.
Is he anyone else's 1st choice? Or is most people's preference Flood with Farrell covering 10/12
He's on fire at the moment

Norfolkinchance

Back to top Go down

Freddie Burns Empty Re: Freddie Burns

Post by sirtidychris Fri 12 Oct 2012, 9:13 am

Flood is our best flyhalf and also I feel massively underated by most England fans. Freddie burns is a huge talent however bar a run of injuries I worry he will stay in the Saxons squad. Owen Farrell is the incumbent and what with his dad in the coaching set up he is going to be hard to dislodge. Farrell has the head, attitude, defense and kicking game but lacks the attacking flair really needed at the top level, personally I would like to see burns given a go.

sirtidychris

Back to top Go down

Post by Geordie Fri 12 Oct 2012, 10:54 am

I would start Flood, but i would have Burns on the bench for the Fiji game to give him 20-25 mins. If he looks ok...consider him on the bench for the next game aswell.

We have a problem at FH. Flood is probably most fans first choice...but who is the back up or indeed main challenger....

Geordie

Back to top Go down

Post by HERSH Fri 12 Oct 2012, 11:15 am

He deserves some game time against Fiji, I'd also rate him above Farrell.
HERSH
HERSH

Back to top Go down

Post by Geordie Fri 12 Oct 2012, 12:20 pm

Hersh,has Heathcote been playing?

Geordie

Back to top Go down

Post by HERSH Fri 12 Oct 2012, 12:28 pm

Nope. back soon I hope.
HERSH
HERSH