The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Luke Schwartz - Full flush or flush down the pan?

2 posters

Go down

Luke Schwartz - Full flush or flush down the pan? Empty Luke Schwartz - Full flush or flush down the pan?

Post by ADMIN Wed Feb 16, 2011 3:11 am

Caught a tournie last night on one of the channels where British Luke Schwartz ended up second, what was noticeable though was how animated he was. Here's a recent interview with him:

Luke, can you explain how you just turned up one day and started crushing the nosebleed stakes online? How?

I started playing poker in 2005 and everyone was just a fish then, so it was easy. Soon I was playing $5-$10 NL, four tables at a time, just grinding fish. I wasn’t playing heads up then – just ring games. I made a bit of money there, but then in 2006 I went broke. In fact, I went broke loads of times that year. But then I won the Sunday Million on Stars in 2007 and after that I got back into cash. By 2008 I was starting to get good at cash, dominating the European sites, and then this year I’ve won $1.5 million on Full Tilt. I gave Full Tilt a break for a while because they banned my chat and I returned to iPoker and Betfair, and I won $1.5 million there – that’s in the last two weeks. So this year’s been pretty good.

Did you stop playing on Full Tilt when they banned your chat because your chat gives you an edge?

No. It was because it was bull. It’s because they just side with their little regulars. If durrrr’s rude to me, that’s fine, but if I’m rude back – the slightest bit harsh – I get instant chatback. It’s painful.

Does your chat give you an edge?