The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Dublin 2012 - Ireland v Wales - Best place to watch game ?

+4
Intotouch
Red Right
Submachine
MajorRoadWorks
8 posters

Go down

Dublin 2012 - Ireland v Wales - Best place to watch game ? Empty Dublin 2012 - Ireland v Wales - Best place to watch game ?

Post by MajorRoadWorks Mon 30 Jan 2012, 3:12 pm

Hi all,

I'm a newbie here, but I hope someone will be able to help....

Off to Dublin this weekend for Ireland v Wales. Never been to Dublin before, and have been told by some workmates that it isnt a good trip when the game is on a Sunday, as most pubs dont open and those that do shut early (being a Sunday). I hope this isnt the case, especially as I couldnt get game tickets...

Can someone put my mind to rest...

1. Do the pubs open and shut early on Sundays in Dublin.

and

2. Where is the best place to watch the game (pub that is). Dont mind the busy pubs for atmos, but would rather watch in the game in a smaller pub where you can see the telly.

(Oh... and how much is a pint of Guinness out there.....).

Thanks in advance...

guinness guinness guinness guinness guinness guinness guinness guinness guinness guinness guinness guinness guinness guinness guinness guinness guinness guinness

Last edited by MajorRoadWorks on Mon 30 Jan 2012, 3:22 pm; edited 1 time in total

MajorRoadWorks

Back to top Go down

Dublin 2012 - Ireland v Wales - Best place to watch game ? Empty Re: Dublin 2012 - Ireland v Wales - Best place to watch game ?

Post by Submachine Mon 30 Jan 2012, 3:16 pm

1. Pub doors open 12.30 supposed to close 11.00pm (last orders). City centre boozers will all be open late.
2. Hang around Baggot St endless choice
3. Anything from €3.50 (suburbia) to €5.50 posh pubs

Submachine

Back to top Go down

Dublin 2012 - Ireland v Wales - Best place to watch game ? Empty Re: Dublin 2012 - Ireland v Wales - Best place to watch game ?